#WeighInWednesday

*taps the mic* Testing, Testing 1 2 3… Anyone out there?

I made a decision last week to sign back up for Weight Watchers.  I need the food structure because even though I was eating healthy and exercising, my scale was not moving.  It was so very frustrating!  I like the new WW format because they have this feature called “Connect.”  It’s like social media for fellow WW followers.  The people are so supportive and so motivational.  

So today was my first weigh in and I lost 3.2lbs.  That’s huge.  It’s been a really big motivator for me to continue to be active.  I’ve made a great friend that has also lost a bit of weight himself.  We are always talking healthy recipes and food downfalls.  

Another big motivator is that all of a sudden I have a TON of weddings to go to in the coming months.  This means I have to do my best to look as fab as possible…since I’ll be the “Spinster” at said weddings. 🙂 (Anyone see my cane?)

I’m excited to finally see the scale moving in the right direction. I just keep reminding myself that it’s all going to be worth it.  #sexyinprogress #sweatingformybrotherswedding #weighinwednesday

Leave a Reply

