When your Doctor smacks you in the face.

I’ve been very open about my struggles to find my new routine here in Columbia.  The struggle is so real, folks.  I’ve tried everything to get my weight loss mojo back. 

I went to the doctor this morning for a well visit.  My new doctor is very personable and very nice.  I’m glad she was able to get me in- nearly every other doctor in Columbia is not accepting new patients.  However, in going over all of my information, she slapped me right in my face.  Of course I’m meaning that in the figurative sense.  Meet my present conditions: Hypothyroidism and Morbid Obesity.  MORBID.  OBESITY.  Just typing the words makes me want to cry.  I’m in better health that I have ever been in my adult life.  I’ve made inordinate amount of changes.  Sure, I struggle but morbidly obese?  Holy Crap.  

I guess clinically speaking I am morbidly obese since I’m over 100lbs overweight.  However, I guess when I think of morbidly obese, I think of people bigger than I.  It motivates me and makes me feel terrible at the same time.  I feel the same as when I was weighed in at my heaviest weight several years ago- 291lbs.  

Have you ever gotten a figurative slap in the face?  What did it do to make your life changes?

SPECIAL NOTE:  I appreciate everyone who has reached out to me personally to offer that I try out their various health and weight loss products.  I am so happy that you have found something that works for you.  However, I am working on doing this without any supplements, quick fixes, cleanses, etc. It’s not that I don’t appreciate your offers, but I’m just not interested.  This is a lifestyle change for me.  That being said, I am working through these trials and tribulations because my weight is always going to be an issue.  I’m always going to want cake instead of fruit.  I’m always going to want a cheeseburger instead of grilled chicken.  My reality is those things are what got me here.  No supplement, fasting, or cleanse is going to change that.  I hope you all grow and have successful businesses.  Please don’t be offended that I will not be one of your customers.

Until next time, Friends, keep working on your #SexyInProgress and know that I’m gonna be working on shedding not only weight, but also that “morbidly obese” title.  

One response to “When your Doctor smacks you in the face.

  1. It slapped me in the face the first time I saw that on my health record, too. Keep your chin up, you can do this! Remember, I love you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

