Falling off the horse and getting back in the saddle

I’m in a rut.

That’s mainly why I haven’t posted on here recently.  I’ve been on a plateau for MONTHS.  I’m going through kind of a rough time in my personal life.  I’m stressed about a number of things including money. My confidence is in the toilet recently.  My life is controlling me instead of me controlling my life.

What does this have to do with my weight loss blog?  EVERYTHING!

I have turned to my old pal food for comfort in particularly dark moments.  I don’t make *as* bad choices as I have in the past but I have found myself binge eating from time to time.  Also, I have not been as motivated to work out.  I still do kickboxing but I sometimes feel like I’m just going through the motions.  I have goals and I have a crap ton of support.  I’m just trying to find that motivation.

When I first started working out, I was fueled by anger.  More specifically anger at being ghosted by my ex.  We’ve communicated and I don’t have that anger to fuel me anymore.  Instead, I feel like I’m being defeated by life and my depression has taken over.  More recently, I’ve had an upper respiratory infection that has knocked me on my ass the last few days.  The doctor put me on steroids so this would be the optimal time to pump some iron, right?!?!? (Just kidding!)

So I’m trying to get back on track.  I’m going to force myself back into the gym.  I’m gonna find my joy again.  I have to.  This blues stuff is for the birds!

Thanks for hanging with me.  Thanks for reading my poor pitiful me post.  I’m hoping for good reports to share soon.

I’m still working on my #SexyInProgress

Transformation photo: Palmetto Bowl Day 2014 vs Palmetto Bowl Day 2015

  

Leave a Reply

