Happy Anniversary!

I started this journey with my first work out with a trainer a year ago this past Sunday (Hi Leslie!).  I started this blog a year ago on Friday.  I know I haven’t posted in a while.  I haven’t felt very inspired.  The truth is, I’m in a rut.  I’ve been in a rut for months- weight loss wise and emotionally.  I have turned to old habits (food).  I’ve been fighting a severe “depression”… long story short, I’ve been in a funk.

I’m on the other side of it- so I’m getting back in the saddle.  I’m really concentrating on my food and exercise.  I’ve not come this far to go back now.  I have been on this plateau for months.  It’s time to break it.  So I’m back in the gym even when I don’t want to be.  I’m going to get back to super healthy cooking and eating.  I’m also back in the dating scene! 🙂  Since the weather is getting better (i.e. cooler)- I’m really going to concentrate on getting outside.  I’m going to start my couch to 5K program.  I will run a 5K.  I have a long ways to go, but I have to be thankful for the progress that I have made in a year.

Let’s have a year in review:

  • I’ve shopped at Victoria’s Secret for the first time in my life
  • I bought mid-calf cowboy boots
  • I bought zip up booties- and was able to zip them!
  • I’ve shopped at The Gap
  • I bought jeans from Old Navy
  • I have worn a size Large shirt (down from a XXL)
  • I wore a pair of size 16 jeans (just last Friday night- down from a size 22)
  • I’ve “shared” clothes with friends and family
  • I’ve pushed myself to the limits and found more inner strength than I ever knew I had.

My journey is nowhere near over.  I’m a work in progress.  I have bad days.  I felt a little skinny today, so that was a plus.  I want to try on tall boots, but I’m still really afraid to do that.  My calves, though down about 5 inches, are still large and in charge.  I’m still not dealing well with disappointment.

So I’ll leave you now with a pic that several of you saw last week for #TransformationTuesday:

transformation

I couldn’t end this post without a few shout outs:

To my Family and Friends:  Without your love and support, I would never have gotten here.  I would not have been able to continue this journey.  Throughout the last year, I have learned just exactly how incredibly blessed and loved I am.  I am blessed to call you all mine.

To the Chucktown Fitness crew with special shout outs to CJ, Angie, Stephen, and Ross: Thank you for holding my hand.  Thank you for teaching me.  Thank you for pushing me and making me believe in my strength.  I wouldn’t trade any of you for anything in the world.  I wouldn’t have gotten hear without you.  You’ve each enhanced my life (and continue to do so) in more ways than “Thank You” could ever express.

Watch out y’all.  I’ve got new focus and I’m ready to go!  #SexyInProgress is still a work in progress.  Watch out world when I get there!

Leave a Reply

