Non Weigh In Update

Hey Friends!  It’s a non weigh in week for me.  However, this doesn’t mean that it wasn’t a huge week for me.  I cleaned out my closet on Saturday.  I’m sure most of you saw the picture on Facebook, but I was super stoked to be able to get into a dress that I bought almost two years ago and never have been able to wear.  (For those of you who have not seen it, my apologies for the picture quality as I had just gotten home from the gym.)

green dress

I was also able to get rid of two trash bags of clothes that no longer fit.  WOOHOO!  Also, I’m finding myself having more “skinny days” than “fat days.”  Everyone has “fat days”- just blah days.  My skinny days are fantastic though because I feel like a million bucks and I feel like I look like a million bucks.  I wish I could give everyone “skinny days” because like endorphins, “skinny days” make people happy.

Last week, I reported that I lost 31 pounds.  When I did my first weigh in, the GM at my gym, Mike, said that when I lost 30 pounds, I could punch him.  Too bad for him, I found my love of boxing after this wager was made.  🙂  However, Mike is an awesome dude and an awesome dude stays true to his word.  So I got to punch him last week.  That was fun!

Next week will be a two post week.  A group of people from the gym including my trainer Angie, and some of our friends and family are getting together this weekend to do the Insane Inflatable 5K.  This looks to be the absolute funnest event.  I can’t wait to share all of the pictures and the fun moments that are sure to be had.  Mostly I can’t wait to share this with one of my closest friends, Alexis.

Until our next weigh in, friends, keep working on your #sexyinprogress!

2 responses to “Non Weigh In Update

  1. You are an awesome lady… We are so proud of all your efforts… But I want to go on that giant slide…. That looks like fun!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

