Momma Said Knock You Out

So what started as a trial exercise with my buddy CJ has turned into my passion.  I absolutely love boxing/kickboxing.  What’s more important is that I’m actually pretty good at it!

In the two 8 week classes that I have taken, Stephen and Ross have taught me so much.  I barely made it through the first “introduction” class.  Now I put on my “Princess Sparkle” persona and give it all I have.  

I never thought that I would ever be good at anything athletic.  I certainly never would have thought that I would love boxing.  I’m not a violent person by nature.  In fact, I’m quite the opposite.  However, there is something to be said for punching and kicking the shit out of a bag to get out your frustrations.

Now Princess Sparkle will not be making her way to a boxing ring any time soon.  I have to protect my pretty face and the teeth my parents paid out the nose for (Thanks Mom and Dad!).  However, I love practicing and “sparring” with my instructors. 

Have you ever tried out an activity only to find your passion for it?  Tell me about it!

Until next time- and hoping for a 30 pound celebration with my weigh in next week- keep working on your #sexyinprogress

Leave a Reply

