Week 20 Weigh In

I am so freaking mad.  I weighed in this morning for the first time in a few weeks and I have gained two pounds over the last weigh in.  I’m just angry.  I’m angry at myself, at the scale, at my body.  

This is case and point why I know I need to break up with the scale.  All of my feelings of accomplishment from my inches lost are gone.  Now I feel like I’m failing even though I’m continuing to try.  It’s like I can’t win!

I’m going to get a lot of frustration out tonight when I go to kickboxing.  I don’t know why this plateau is happening now. 

I can honestly say this journey is the single most emotional thing I have ever done in my life.

One response to “Week 20 Weigh In

  1. Honey you’re going to have these valleys… They go away .. You are doing so great,don’t get discouraged…it will start melting away again.. You reach platos so try something different … Sometimes our bodies get accustomed to the same workout and needs a different move… Just for a couple of workouts to go with your boxing class… Temporarily change your workout!! The trainer at the Rec Center told me that😊😊😊😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

