Week 17 Weigh-In

I lost 1.8 pounds this week. So that is a total weigh loss of 27.8 pounds so far. That 30 pound mark is in my sights, y’all!!! I really want to reach that 50 pound mark by the end of April.

I’m really struggling with food- only because I feel like I’m eating the same stuff- fish, chicken, ground turkey… Lean meats. I love those foods and I do cook them differently, but it’s just boring. I’m constantly on Pinterest looking for new meals to cook that can shake things up a bit. (However, did you know how hard it is to find healthy recipes that don’t call for Avacado? I have tried ever which way to eat Avacado and I just don’t like it.). How do you get out of the food slump???

Small victory this week is that in kickboxing last night, we were doing ab exercises at the end as we always do. Ross calls this the “six pack attack.” We did traditional boxing training which includes sit ups. I think I have done one full sit up in my entire life. I did about 10 of them last night. I was stoked. I still have to modify some of my core work outs because my core is WEAK. Feet six inches off the ground- not happening right now. That being said, I have never felt fitter in my life. I’m still a work in progress but I’m getting there… And really, who isn’t a work in progress?

Just beware, I know how to throw elbows and knees now- so don’t make me mad! Lol!

Until next time peeps, keep working on your #SexyInProgress

Leave a Reply

