Clothes…

So I can’t contain my excitement!!! This morning, I was getting ready for work. I was picking out a shirt to wear and something told me to pick out a particular shirt. Now, it’s an Allstate shirt that my boss got for me last year. It’s a ladies cut button down and it didn’t fit. I wore it once and it was tight in the shoulders, I couldn’t button it and the arms… Let’s just say, I was ready to get that shirt off at the end of the day!

So I put on this shirt this morning for the first time in about a year…. And I’ll let the picture speak for itself….

2015/01/img_0992.jpg

As my brother mentioned in my Christmas present- the best and worst part of losing weight is having to buy new clothes. I’ve come to the point where I have to buy new clothes… At least new pants. I have a couple of pairs of pants that are literally falling off of me. They don’t have belt loops. Who makes pants without belt loops?!?!?

So I’ll go out this weekend and see what I can find in the way of some cheap pants in a smaller size!!!!!

I’m saving some of my “fat” clothes. I want to take one of those pictures where I hold out the pants and it shows how much weight I’ve lost. Also, once winter is past (not a moment too soon) I’m hoping that I can find a shelter or something that can use my coat (too big) and some winter clothes in plus sizes. I don’t mind giving to the Salvation Army or something like that, but I would prefer to give to a women’s shelter as I know plus size clothes are not cheap and not always in large supply.

That’s all I’ve got today friends. It was a huge day. Like when I was able to zip up my boots all the way, I found myself strutting my stuff! Thank you for celebrating my huge victory today!

Until next time, Friends!!!

Leave a Reply

