Week 12 Weigh In

Has it already been twelve weeks since I started this journey? It seems like it was just yesterday.

I’ll be frank- I was so scared to get on the scale this morning. I have done very well with my food since my slip up last week. I’m still trying to break the sugar cycle. I haven’t eaten any, but boy do I CRAVE IT! What is it about sugar that puts its hooks in you and will not let it go???

I didn’t do so great on the exercise this weekend. I did a little but not as much as I could have.

However I was apprehensive for nothing. I stepped on the scale this morning and what do you know? I’m down 3.2 lbs. If we are looking at the Total Weight Loss… 20 pounds!!!!

I’m looking forward to saying goodbye to the 260’s next week. It’s on this week. I’ve already scheduled in my days off from the gym. I’m giving blood on Thursday night after work and having dinner with a friend Friday night. That just means I have to get in the gym Saturday and Sunday. No excuses.

I applaud everyone who is starting up a new program on their own personal journey. I know how hard it is to change your lifestyle, rearrange your schedule, food prep, etc. I cannot tell you how much all of your support has meant to me these last 12 weeks. I look forward to a happy and healthy 2015 and seeing what we can do in the next 12 weeks!!!

One response to “Week 12 Weigh In

  1. I’m so proud of you …

    Like

Leave a Reply

