Week 8 Weigh In- The Struggle is So Real

Some could say not losing any weight this week is a defeat… But I say a small victory because I didn’t GAIN anything!

So I’m sitting on a TWL of 14.6… I’m hoping this week will be better.

I’m struggling really hard with the motivation to go to the gym. Working out has turned into something I HAVE to do versus something I want to do. Don’t get me wrong- I still go, but it’s a struggle. I’m exhausted by the time I get off work. I know a solution would be to get out of bed and go in the morning before work… But I’m not a morning person. Even as I type this I’m hearing excuses from myself. I don’t know what has changed!

Maybe daylight savings time ending and holidays? I’m so busy all the time. I feel like I have a never ending list of things to do. I know it’s a mental thing and I just have to dig in past it. I’ve never really been one to suffer from “Seasonal Affective Disorder.” I’ve got some other things not related to my weight loss going on personally and I know that isn’t helping.

What do you do when your motivation has gone on vacation? Or it’s decided to hibernate for the winter?

2 responses to “Week 8 Weigh In- The Struggle is So Real

  1. novembershivers

    When I’m feeling blah, I turn the “have to” into “get to” as in “I get to go to the gym”… You have a body that allows you to get up and move! It also works with laundry, cleaning, cooking, grocery shopping… We have been blessed enough to have income for food, a roof over our heads, you get the idea!

    Like

  2. novembershivers

    When I’m feeling blah, I turn the “have to” into a “get to”… You have a body that can get up and move, you get to go to the gym! It also works for other things you don’t want to do… Laundry, cleaning, cooking… You get the idea!

    Anna

    Like

Leave a Reply

