Goals

So many goals are in play during my weight loss journey. The first is obviously to lose weight. Duh! I need to lose 100-150 pounds. I’m giving myself a range because I’ve never been that small- well maybe when I was 8! I’ll know what my goal weight is when I get there, but 100 pounds is where I’m starting.

The second goal is that I want sexy legs! I have very chunky legs and cankles. I want to wear heels and feel awesome about the way my legs look. I also want to be able to go into any store and buy boots. I want to be able to wear those cute outfits that everyone gets excited about in the fall. (Except the Uggs! Anyone who really knows me knows that I have a very extreme aversion to those ugly behind shoes!)

My third goal is to learn to love running. I was watching “Extreme Weight Loss” a couple of seasons ago. There was a lady on there who ran a marathon through Paris at the end of her phase two. She said “When I started this journey, I decided that I wanted to love the thing I hate the most.” This resonated with me and has stuck me. I hate running and do not understand why anyone would find joy in it. However- I’m determined to solve the mystery! My BFF has decided I’m doing the Baltimore Half Marathon with her next October. That is a goal in itself!

The fourth, and final goal, for now at least, is to learn to be happy in the body I’ve been blessed with. I’m so thankful that I’m healthy and I have the opportunity to change my life for the better. Having been a “big girl” my whole life and having dealt with teasing and bullying- even as an adult- this will be my biggest struggle. This will be the biggest barrier to overcome.

I look forward to taking this journey and I’m so overwhelmed by all of the love and support that I have been given since starting this. All of your suggestions that help me overcome my struggles are appreciated more than you can ever know. I seriously have the greatest friends and family in the world.

One response to “Goals

  1. Baltimore Half Marathon!! You’ll absolutely get there and have an amazing race ❤️

    Falling in love with running is like having a new friend – at first it’s a little awkward (is this okay? Was that weird? Too far?), but after a while you feel each other out and start to get comfortable. Before you know it, you’re best friends, desperately in platonic love and can’t imagine your life without it.

    It just takes time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

